About us

Nigel Brent Fitzpatrick MBE, Non-Executive Chairmen

Brent has over 20 years' experience as a corporate finance consultant. He was previously Chairman of Global Marine Energy and is currently Chairman of Risk Alliance Group, Vela Technologies and Aboyne Clyde Rubber Estates of Ceylon Limited. Brent is a non-executive director of Acorn Growth plc. He is a member of the Audit Committee Institute. In 2012, Brent was awarded an MBE for services to education.

Christopher Theis, Chief Executive Officer

Christopher is an experienced investment banker and entrepreneur. He has led number one rated City teams, including Smith New Court and Hoare Govett in the origination, structuring, flotation and placement of secondary market transactions of numerous successful companies. Christopher has also founded a number of successful quoted and private businesses. Christopher holds an MBA from Cass Business School.

Andy Yeo, Chief Operating Officer

Andrew was a founder member of Evolution Securities where he was a board member and executive director. He previously worked for UBS and Hoare Govett, where he first worked alongside Christopher. Over the last ten years, Andrew has gained significant expertise in the oil and gas sectors having had a variety of roles including oil and gas private equity and operational and financial experience in exploration and production activities as CFO of Wessex Exploration PLC.

Tommaso Maria Corrado, Non-Executive Director

Tommaso is an experienced energy investor and entrepreneur with board level experience including BG Group (Italian subsidiary) and Swerve Energy (senior partner). Tommaso has held a number of roles which have involved him in the investment and divestment processes of corporations and investors. These included the selection, appraisal, evaluation and assurance of international energy assets and contracts across the value chain and asset development cycles.